This is a sample notification!

National Gravity Network
National Gravity Network (NGN) is the network of Stations distributed within the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia where the measurement of gravity has been determined by absolute or relative methods. The main goal of NGN is to support geodetic activities in development and maintenance of the Vertical Reference Frames and geoid models for the Kingdom. NVN consists of the following elements:
  • Absolute Gravity Network
  • Relative Gravity Network
  • Absolute Gravity Calibration Baseline
Absolute Gravity Network
Absolute Gravity Network (AGN) is established to define the absolute g-value (Gravity Reference) and its gradient (Calibration) from Gravity values observed directly at network stations with gravimetric techniques and instruments. The AGN was developed according to the second order, class one NGS standards and includes 41 stations with measured gravity values of accuracy 10 µGal.
Relative Gravity Network
Relative Gravity Network is established to densify measurements of absolute gravity by using relative gravimetric techniques and instruments. It is developed according to the NGS standards and includes 3836 stations with available gravity values of accuracy better than 20 µGal.
Gravity Calibration Baseline
Gravity Calibration Baseline is established was established to provide Calibration services for gravimetric techniques and instruments. It is developed according to the NGS standards and includes 14 stations with available gravity values of accuracy better than 10 µGal.
GCB Map with approximate locations (KMZ)
To get data from NGN, follow steps described below:
  1. Download any of National Gravity Network (NVN) maps in KMZ format.
  2. Select required gravity stations located in the area of your interest.​
  3. Request the data you need by using the email address: info@gcs.gov.sa using the information described above.
​​​
Number of views 1324 reading

الشبكة الوطنية للجاذبية الأرضية
​الشبكة الوطنية للجاذبية الأرضية هي عبارة عن شبكة من النقاط الموزعة على مساحة المملكة حيث تم قياس قيم الجاذبية الأرضية لها بالطريقتين المطلقة والنسبية. إن الهدف الرئيسي من الشبكة الوطنية للجاذبية الأرضية هو دعم الأنشطة الجيوديسية الخاصة بتطوير وصيانة إطارات المراجع الرأسية ونماذج الجيويد للمملكة، وتوفير البيانات للمستخدمين فيما يخص الأنشطة ذات العلاقة بقيم الجاذبية الأرضية ومنها تحديد مسار جريان السيول وتصحيح قراءات الرفع المساحي ومراقبة النشاط البركاني. ، 
و تتكون الشبكة الوطنية للجاذبية الأرضية من العناصر التالية:
  • الشبكة الوطنية للجاذبية الأرضية المطلقة.
  • الشبكة الوطنية للجاذبية الأرضية النسبية.
  • خط الأساس لمعايرة أجهزة قياس الجاذبية الأرضية النسبية.
الشبكة الوطنية للجاذبية الأرضية المطلقة:
تم إنشاء الشبكة الوطنية للجاذبية الأرضية المطلقة لتعريف القيمة المطلقة للجاذبية (مرجع الجاذبية) والتدرج فيه (المعايرة) باستخدام قيم الجاذبية الأرضية المقاسة مباشرة بمحطات الشبكة بتقنيات وأجهزة قياس قيم الجاذبية الأرضية. تم إنشاء الشبكة الوطنية للجاذبية الأرضية المطلقة وفقاً لمعايير الدرجة الثانية/الفئة الأولى وفقاً لمعايير National Geodetic Survey (NGS) وتتكون من 41 محطة تم قياس قيم الجاذبية الأرضية لها بدقة 10 مايكرو جال.


الشبكة الوطنية للجاذبية الأرضية النسبية

تم إنشاء الشبكة الوطنية للجاذبية الأرضية النسبية بغرض تكثيف قياسات الجاذبية الأرضية المطلقة من خلال إستخدام تقنيات وأجهزة قياس قيم الجاذبية الأرضية النسبية، وقد تم إنشاء الشبكة الوطنية للجاذبية الأرضية النسبية وفقاً لمعايير National Geodetic Survey (NGS) وتتكون من 3836 محطة تم قياس قيم الجاذبية الأرضية لها بدقة أفضل من 20 مايكرو جال.


خريطة الشبكة الوطنية للجاذبية الأرضية النسبية (KMZ)

خط الأساس لمعايرة أجهزة قياس الجاذبية الأرضية النسبية

تم إنشاء خط الأساس لمعايرة أجهزة قياس الجاذبية الأرضية النسبية بغرض توفير خدمات المعايرة  لتقنيات وأجهزة قياس قيم الجاذبية الأرضية النسبية، وقد تم إنشاء خط الأساس لمعايرة أجهزة قياس الجاذبية الأرضية النسبية وفقاً لمعايير National Geodetic Survey (NGS) وتتكون من 14 محطة تم قياس قيم الجاذبية الأرضية لها بدقة أفضل من 10 مايكرو جال.


للحصول على بيانات الشبكة الوطنية للجاذبية الأرضية، يمكنكم إتباع الخطوات التالية:
  1. تحميل أي من الخرائط الخاصة بالشبكة الوطنية للجاذبية الأرضية بصيغة KMZ.
  2. إختيار محطات الجاذبية.
  3. التواصل مع الهيئة عبر البريد الإلكتروني info@gcs.gov.sa وتقديم طلبكم وفق البيانات المحددة أعلاه.​
عدد القراءات 1084 قراءة